Hello?

“So where the heck is Turkish Prawn? Why is everything so quiet? Where are the funny stories?”

I know! I KNOW!…

Just in case you were noticing that the installments have dropped like a lemming off a cliff, not to mention the lack of me posting pithy quips on other blogs, let me explain in brief… briefly, because that’s all the time I’ve got.

I have sold my company that I started lo ten years ago. It is gone… mostly. What I’ve been doing every week is traveling to the place of the new owner and showing them the ropes. They had no idea how to do what I did and me teaching them was part of the sales deal. That phase has thankfully, just about ended. What this has meant though is that I live away from home for three out of five work days, for ten to twelve hours shifts. When I am home, I’m on “full dad duty”.

Here’s the catch…

I always do my writing in the morning. Well, just about always. It’s definitely when the creative juices are basting my brain the best, and I haven’t had a quiet morning to write since… oh… Christmas. This is a problem.

I’ve got more to say. I have more things I want to cover, I’m just having a hard time getting time to write when I feel a story coming on. The first major impediment will be gone soon. I’m just about finished with the business lessons and can go home and stay there. The kiddos will always be a major distraction but, hey, I’ll see what I can do. The last trick will be the classes I need to take to start my next adventure. That will be yet another time suck, but hey, I’m used to that, right?

SO! I promise to pick up the pace here… somehow. I don’t know how, but I will. I just wanted those whom I count as friends (Nat, Razz, Ross, Mike, Inmate, Ladybug, and all the others) that I haven’t lost interested here. I’m just going at 1000 miles per hour and need to get this out of the way.

I’ll write if I find no work…

8 Responses

  1. Wow – that’s really exciting! So you’re really leaving us hanging here – what classes will you be taking for your next adventure doing . . . . what?!

    Can’t wait to find out more – best of luck!

  2. Take your time. Life happens when you’re on your way from one place to another.

    I can’t even imagine blogging in the morning: inspirational doldrums for me.

  3. we’ll wait with bated breath :D

  4. I just started using the Google Reader – which is uber cool and allows me to see if you have any new posts with a quick glance…. like the rest of your friends, i’ll be waiting. Good luck buddy.

  5. I hear you. Do what you need to do…family first. I’ll be here. Good luck with the next chapter.

  6. Blablabla… You lazy pathetic slacker from up North. Excuses, Shmexcuses… I’m not falling for it. You just have to get up one hour earlier (or up to 1,050 miles an hour) and show us a bit of love… or maybe we’re not worth the sacrifice. Is that it?

    Yeah. Ok. Whatever. You’re going to call me a pot again. Enjoy the time off… because when you get back, I’ll only expect even more from you. :-)

  7. WOW! It’s great to have readers and friends like you guys! Thanks for the understanding (even from you Nat! I’m on to you!!! ) ;-)

    Just to clarify, I won’t stop writing. I’m probably just not going to be able to pull of three a week! I need to write in an effort to keep my sanity. I’m just finding it hard to get the time to do it. I’ll still be here and will try to make your stop at Fox & Maus worth your time.

    Thanks again to all of you guys! Just because I might not be commenting on your blog doesn’t mean I’m not reading!

    -Turkish Prawn

  8. I want to know what sort of business you had and sold.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 240 other followers

