Happy Thanksgiving!

A story for you all later. Right now, I’ve got turkey and stuffing to get into and a pumpkin pie lurking in the distance. If I can move after the feast and make it past the relatives, I’ll get something proper put down.

A happy Thanksgiving to you all who celebrate it! To others in far off lands… just know that in my book, today is the perfect day to eat far more home cooked food than is decent and reflect on the good things in life.

Cheers!
thanksgiving

-Turkish Prawn

4 Responses

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family 🙂

    Thank you! We had a great one. I’m stuffed!
    -TP

  2. Don’t forget to celebrate with too much liquid nourishment as well! I recommend Sweetgrass IPA from the Grand Teton Brewing co. Mmmmm good.

    Happy T-Day

    -Pf

    No worries there! I did just fine. It was more of a wine affair rather than a beer one, but that was fine too. My Father-in-law and I nipped down to the den during the break between dinner and dessert and had a our own Thanksgiving day toast with some Royal Crown. It was a happy, fuzzy day. Hope yours went well too!
    -TP

  3. Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

    I know I’m a month late for my Canadian friends, but Happy Thanksgiving to you too!
    -TP

  4. Thanks for posting the picture. I’ve been talking to my wife about Noman Rockwell recently and how he illustrated American life as many Americans wish life in America was.

    Now I can show Engogirl what I mean.

    Have a great pig out!

    The thing about Norman Rockwell, is that it wasn’t that he illustrated American life as we wish it was, but more like, he illustrated American life as it was for a segment of Americans. White, middle class or better and “normal”, meaning two parents, 2.5 kids and a house in the suburbs. The thing is, for a lot of Americans, that was pretty accurate. For a lot of others, it might as well have been a fairy tale. It was also the way that America thought of its self back in the 50′ and 60’s. I think we know better now. At least I hope we do.

    -TP

Leave a Reply

