A Year and A Day

For one year, I kept a book of poetry. I didn’t write everyday, but I did write steadily. Almost immediately upon finishing it, I managed to loose the book. For the last two years, I though it lost forever, moldering at the bottom of the local landfill.

I was wrong.

I found it.

Every Monday, I will endeavor to post one of my little poems here. They are mostly free verse, though not all and like anything in life, vary in quality. For the poor ones, I offer my apologies. For the better ones… well, they are their own reward.

I call this collection “A Year and A Day,” since that is how long it took to write it.

I hope that if you don’t actually enjoy it, then hopefully it won’t make you physically cringe.

-Turkish Prawn

Leave a Reply

