Type-oh



2 Responses

  1. I’ve just been thrown back into grade 9 typing class with Mr. Higley!
    … actually I think those typewriters were electric.

    note: French people always laugh when I tell them the only French word I remember from school is “dactylograph” … or whatever the French Canadian word for typewriter is.

    • Glad I could facilitate some time travel for ya!

      The ones at my school were electric too, but there were just so many of the old, manual ones floating around too. I remember my folks bought me a kids manual typewriter too. It was made completely of plastic, weighted about as much as a meringue, and would migrate away from you when you whacked away at the keys. I think I used it twice.

      Horribly, I think I still have it somewhere. I have no idea why.

Leave a Reply

